2014 State Annual Awards

2014 State Annual Awards

The following is the list of awards given out at the 2015 State Convention for the year 2014. Congratulations to all the recipients and thank you everyone for all your hard work!

See the State Awards page for a description of each award.

Appreciaton for Underwriting of Sportsmen for TomorrowDonnie and Linda Lassiter
Hall of FameEddie Smith
Hall of FameCharles Ray 'General' Lee
Recognition of 2014 Senior Regional DirectorLarry Wilkins
Presidential Bronze Citation Chapter AwardMidway High School
Presidential Bronze Citation Chapter AwardWilmington
Presidential Bronze Citation Chapter AwardJohnston County
Presidential Bronze Citation Chapter AwardCurrituck
Presidential Silver Citation Chapter AwardClinton/Sampson
Presidential Silver Citation Chapter AwardCharlotte
Presidential Silver Citation Chapter AwardDogwood Statesville
Presidential Silver Citation Chapter AwardBroughton High School
Diamond Event Award (greater than $75,000)Wilmington
President's Top 100 Chapter AwardRaleigh
Harnett County
President's Elite Chapter Over 100,00 Net AwardCharlotte
State Chapter AwardPlaceRecipient
2ndDogwood Statesville
3rdJohnston County
Total Greenwings Attendance1stWilson
2ndHarnett County
Adult Event Attendance1stNCSU
3rdECU Pirates
Dinner Event Efficiency1stCharlotte
2ndMidway High School
3rdClinton/Sampson County
Top Percentage Increase Fundraising1stCharlotte
2ndOuter Banks
3rdAnson County
Top Sponsor Chapter1stHarnett County
2ndJohnston County
3rdClinton/Sampson County
Total Grassroots Fundraising1stCurrituck
3rdClinton/Sampson County
Top High School Varsity Chapter Fundraising1stMidway High School
2ndCorinth Holders High School
3rdBroughton High School
Top University Chapter Fundraising1stNCSU
2ndECU Pirates
District Chairman of the Year - Western RegionJosh Hurdt
District Chairman of the Year - Central RegionBob Lichauer
District Chairman of the Year - Eastern RegionKeith Jones
Regional Chairman of the Year - Western RegionGreg Green
Regional Chairman of the Year - Central RegionJustin Aycock
Regional Chairman of the Year - Eastern RegionJohn Midgett
Area Chairman of the YearGreg Green
Chapter of the YearCurrituck
State Chairman co-Volunteers of the YearGreg Green
Eddie Morgan

Selected Convention Pictures

More pictures
For more pictures from the Convention, visit the album on our Facebook page.